Power Slap 3 Hintz vs Wolverine

Power Slap 3 located at UFC APEX. Photo by Wyatt Touchet.

  Russel Rivero defeats Bear Bennett by KO at 0:08 of Round 2

   After the emphatic showing, the light heavyweight Rivero proved his power and place in the rankings.

   In his last match,  Ayjay “Static” Hintz, the light heavyweight champion, won by a controversial stepping call that took away the potential winning knockout for Rivero, who is now 2-3.

   Jewel Scott defeats Andrew Fields by disqualification [flinching] of Round 1

   Despite a match cut short, Scott comes out on top to improve to a 3-2 record.

   In a highly competitive welterweight division, Scott looks to maintain momentum heading into his next match, potentially a top-five striker.

   Azael Rodriguez defeats Amir Nurideen by TKO at 0:14 of Round 2

   The No. 2 ranked middleweight proved his standings within the division and pound-for-pound. 

   Rodriguez powerfully stamps his case for a title shot as he is now 5-1. If champion John Davis holds the belt when Rodriguez challenges, it will be their second meeting in Power Slap.

   Additionally, the California native has shown his iron chin. In four matches, Rodriguez has lost all four coin tosses but has won each time. 

   The coin toss indicates who strikes first for all rounds.

   Emmanuel Muniz defeats Cole Young by unanimous decision [29-26]

   This match went the distance, first and only in the prelims.

   Due to fouls committed by Young, flinching, Muniz takes care of business and remains the No. 2 welterweight. Muniz adds another to the win column improving his record to 4-2.

  Duane Crespo defeats Dorian Perez by unanimous decision [29-26]

   The match became highly anticipated after big talk between the two strikers at Thursday’s press conference.

   Crespo delivered a clean performance which left the No. 1 heavyweight Perez with a swollen bloody face and the upset. The No. 2 heavyweight now eliminates any doubt on who contests the heavyweight champion, Damien Dibbell, who coached Crespo in this match.

   Crespo will enter his next match 4-1.

   Austin Turpin defeats Alan Klingbeil by TKO at [0:14] of Round 1

   Energetic and captivating is exactly what Turpin brought and gave in this match.

   One strike is all it took for the major upset between the unranked Turpin and the No. 2 Klingbeil. Turpin is now 3-0 in the light heavyweight division and expresses his aspirations for the belt.

   Koa Viernes defeats Micah Seiuli by unanimous decision [30-26,30-26, 29-27]

   “Da Crazy Hawaiian” earns the win in the super heavyweight match in his Power Slap debut.

   Both strikers coming from Hawaii, and the match echoed with cries of island chants. Viernes was consistent without fouling, unlike his counterpart Seiuli who was penalized for flinching.

   Ron Bata defeats Ayjay Hintz by unanimous decision [50-44,50-44,49-45]

   History made by Wolverine as he is the first striker in history to have held two belts.

   The former heavyweight champion claims the light heavyweight belt. Wolverine looks to stay in light heavyweight and defend his title. His record has now come to an impressive 13-4.

   Up Next

   Power Slap 4 is scheduled for Wednesday, Aug. 9.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here